10 List of Preparers and Organizations and Persons Consulted

10.1 EIS/EIR Preparers

10.1.1 Riverside County Transportation Commission

Anne Mayer, Executive Director

John Standiford, Deputy Executive Director

Sheldon Peterson, Rail Manager

Lorelle Moe-Luna, Multimodal Services Director

Ariel Alcon Tapia, Management Analyst

10.1.2 Federal Railroad Administration

Karla Maffett, Program Delivery Regional Team Lead Lyle Leitelt, Project Manager, Community Planner Amanda Ciampolillo, Environmental Protection Specialist

Faris Mohammed, Attorney-Advisor

10.1.3 California Department of Transportation Division of Rail and Mass Transportation

Andrew Cook, Chief, Rail Planning Branch

Phillip Hoebeke, Rail Planning Branch

Ryan Greenway, Senior Regional Rail Coordinator

10.1.4 Best Best and Krieger

Charity Schiller, Environmental/CEQA Attorney

Andrew Skanchy, Environmental/Land Use Attorney

10.1.5 HDR

JD Douglas, PE, Project Manager

- Patrick O'Neill, Environmental Planning Lead
- Kelly Czechowski, Environmental Services Project Manager
- Tim Gnibus, Quality Assurance Lead
- Nina Delu, RPA, Environmental Services Project Manager
- Sharyn Del Rosario, Environmental Services Project Manager
- Gerard Reminiskey, PE, Senior Rail Transit Project Manager
- Keith Lay, Senior Air Quality Specialist
- Mark Hemphill, PE, Senior Railway Planner
- Matt Van Hattem, Senior Railway Planner
- Bruno Penet, Principal Economist
- Andrew Cherene, Senior Geologist
- Erin Martinelli, Senior Biologist
- Shelly Austin, Senior Biologist
- Hong Spores, Senior Hydrogeologist
- Anders Burvall, GIS Deputy Project Manager
- Renee Stueber, Technical Editor Lead
- Katherine Turner, Technical Editor
- Terrileigh Pellarin, Environmental Planner
- Crystal Wang, Transportation Planner
- 10.1.6 Subconsultants
- Arellano Associates
- Edgar Gutierrez, Project Manager

ICF

Debra Rogers, Environmental Planning Lead Donna McCormick, Environmental Principal Jason Volk, Noise and Vibration Principal Keith Cooper, Air Quality and Climate Change Principal Johnathan Hecht, Economics Director Cory Matsui, Air Quality Manager Jessica Feldman, Historic Preservation Manager Tanya Copeland, Senior Manager Laura Rocha, Senior Water Resources Planner Kelly Ross, Senior Environmental Planner Patrick McGuinnis, Senior Archaeologist Tanya Jones, Environmental Planner William Kohn, Wildlife Biologist Kelsey Dix, Botanist

TranSystems (Consultant to Federal Railroad Administration)

David Fee, Senior Planner

Laina Petrinec, Environmental Planner

10.2 Organizations and Persons Consulted

10.2.1 Aqua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians

Lacy Padilla, Archaeologist/Tribal Historic Preservation Officer

10.2.2 Amtrak

Richard J. Rogers, Principal Officer

10.2.3 Bureau of Land Management

John Dalton, Environmental Planner and Coordinator (Palm Springs/South Coast Field Office)

Chelsea Collins, Realty Specialist (Palm Springs/South Coast Field Office)

10.2.4 California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Leslie MacNair, Regional Manager

10.2.5 California Department of Transportation, District 8

Mark Roberts, Office Chief, Intergovernmental Review, Community and Regional Planning

Ray Desselle, Deputy District Director of Planning

James Camarillo, Associate Transportation Planner

Sean Yeung, Senior Transportation Engineer

10.2.6 California Office of Historic Preservation

Julianne Polanco, State Historic Preservation Officer

10.2.7 City of Coachella

Steven Hernandez, Mayor

10.2.8 City of Desert Hot Springs

Rebecca Deming, Community Development Director

Emily Pearson, Community Development Administrative Assistant

10.2.9 City of Palm Desert

Ryan Stendell, Director of Community Development

10.2.10 City of Indio

Mariano Aquirre, Director of Housing and Development

Kevin Snyder, Director of Community Development

10.2.11 Coachella Valley Association of Governments

Allyn Waggle, Deputy Director

Martin Magana, Director of Transportation

Eric Cowle, Transportation Program Manager

10.2.12 Federal Transit Administration, Region IX

Ted Matley, Director of Planning and Program Development

10.2.13 Gabrieleno Band of Mission Indians – Kizh Nation

Andrew Salas, Chairman

10.2.14 La Posta Band of Mission Indians

Gwendolyn Parada, Chairperson

10.2.15 Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority (Metro)

Elizabeth Carvajal, Senior Manager, Transportation Planning

10.2.16 Morongo Band of Mission Indians

Travis Armstrong, Tribal Historic Preservation Officer

10.2.17 National Park Service

Jill Jensen, Cultural Resources Specialist

10.2.18 San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Justin Fornelli, Chief of Transit and Rail Programs

Carrie Schindler, Director of Transit and Rail

10.2.19 San Manuel Band of Mission Indians

Jessica Mauck, Cultural Resources Analyst

10.2.20 Soboba Band of Luiseno Indians

Joseph Ontiveros, Tribal Historic Preservation Officer

Jessica Valdez, Cultural Resource Specialist

10.2.21 South Coast Air Quality Management District

Jillian Wong, Planning and Rules Manager

10.2.22 Southern California Association of Governments

Steve Fox, Senior Regional Planner

Ping Chang, Acting Manager, Compliance and Performance Monitoring

10.2.23 Southern California Regional Rail Authority (Metrolink)

Henning Eichler, Manager of Research and Planning

10.2.24 United States Fish and Wildlife Service

Kennon Corey, Assistant Field Supervisor

10.2.25 United States Environmental Protection Agency, Region IX

Clifton Meek, Environmental Review Section