

AGENDA LOS ANGELES COUNTY METROPOLITAN TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS MTA Headquarters 3rd Floor - Board Room One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles

Thursday, December 4, 2003-9:30 a.m.

Call to order:

Directors:

Zev Yaroslavsky, Chair
Frank Roberts, 1st Vice Chair
James Hahn , 2nd Vice Chair
Mike Antonovich
Yvonne Brathwaite Burke
John Fasana
Don Knabe
Tom LaBonge
Martin Ludlow
Gloria Molina
Pam O'Connor
Beatrice Proo
Antonio Villaraigosa
Doug Failing, Ex Officio

Chief Executive Officer – Roger Snoble Board Secretary - Michele Jackson Ethics Officer - Karen Gorman Inspector General – William Waters General Counsel - County Counsel

- 1. APPROVE **Minutes** of the Special Board Meeting, held September 25, 2003.
- 2. AUTHORIZE the Chief Executive Officer to execute a successor **Collective Bargaining Agreement** with the Amalgamated Transportation Union, Local 1277, effective October 1, 2002.
- 3. CONSIDER the following Nominee to serve on the Westside/Central Service Sector Council:

Gary Phillips, City of Los Angeles (in lieu of Ruby Sylvestre)

ADJOURNMENT