Agenda

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Service Sector Governance Councils Annual Meet and Confer

MTA Headquarters Building One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90012 3rd Floor Cafeteria

CALL TO ORDER

Roger Snoble, Chief Executive Officer John B. Catoe, Jr., Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Council Members:

Coby King, Council Chair SFV Stacey Murphy Richard Arvizu David Fleming Loan H. Leonard Rafi Manoukian Iesus Ochoa Brad Rosenheim Kymberleigh Richards

Terisa Price, Council Chair South Bay Jim Hendrickson John McTaggart Lou Mitchell Curren Price Howard Sachar Margaret Hudson

Sam Pena, Council Chair Gateway Cities Wally Shidler JoAnn Eros-Delgado Jacqueline Rynerson Cynde Soto Bonnie Lowenthal

Bart Doyle, Council Chair SGV

Sid Tyler Harry Baldwin Emile Bayle Bruce Heard Henry Lopez Sharon Martinez Davide Spence Rosie Vasquez

Carol Gross, Council Chair Westside Peter Capone-Newton Presley Burroughs Helen Ann Johnson Stephanie Negrif Joyce Perkins Brad Robinson Anny Semonco





Larry Nelson

- 1) Chief Executive Officer's Remarks
 - Welcome and Introductions
 - ➤ Agency's Strategic Plan
 - ➤ Update on FY05 MTA Adopted Budget
- 2) Deputy Chief Executive Officer's Remarks
 - ➤ FY05 Budget Targets for Metro Operations
 - > FY05 Metro Operations Performance Goals and Key Performance Indicators
 - ➤ Governance Council Roles
- 3) DISCUSS Governance Council approach to achieving Metro Operations performance & FY05 budgetary goals
- 4) DISCUSS best practices for community outreach & involvement through the sectors
- 5) DISCUSS Councils' report to the Board of Directors, July 22, 2004
- 6) DISCUSS schedule and approach for FY05 Annual Meetings
- 7) Chief Executive Officer, Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Council Members' Final Comments
- 8) Public Comment

ADJOURNMENT



Metropolitan Transportation Authority