ADVANCED TRANSIT VEHICLE CONSORTIUM

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority One Gateway Plaza Los Angeles, CA 90012

Board of Directors:

Yvonne Brathwaite-Burke, Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Second District Los Angeles County

Michael D. Antonovich Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Fifth District Los Angeles County and Governing Board S.C.A.Q.M.D

Beatrice LaPisto-Kirtley Councilmember City of Bradbury and Governing Board S.C.A.Q.M.D

Antonio Villaraigosa Metro Board – Chair and Mayor City of Los Angeles

John Fasana Metro Board Member and Councilmember City of Duarte

Zev Yaroslavsky Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Third District Los Angeles County

Alternates:

Michael Bohlke Assistant Chief Deputy Second District Los Angeles County

Michael Cano Deputy Supervisor Fifth District Los Angeles County

Dr. S. Roy Wilson Supervisor, Fourth District Riverside County and Governing Board S.C.A.Q.M.D.

Jaime De La Vega Alternate Mayor, City of Los Angeles

President:

John B. Catoe, Jr.
Deputy Chief Executive Officer,
Metro

Executive Vice President:

Richard Hunt Service Sector General Manger, San Fernando Valley

Chief Financial Officer

Josie Nicasio Controller Metro

AGENDA

REGULAR BOARD MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MTA Headquarters
3rd Floor - Board Room
One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles

Monday, November 6, 2006 – 12:00 P.M.

Directors/Alternates:

Yvonne Burke/Michael Bohlke, Chair Michael Antonovich/Mike Cano Antonio Villaraigosa/Jaime De La Vega John Fasana Beatrice LaPisto-Kirtley/Roy Wilson Zev Yaroslavsky

> President – John B. Catoe, Jr. Executive Vice President – Richard Hunt Chief Financial Officer - Josie Nicasio

- 1. APPROVE **Minutes** of Board Meeting held February 1, 2006.
- 2. AUTHORIZE the Chief Executive Officer to exercise the contract option and to execute Modification No. 2 to Contract No. OP33201764 with Arieli Associates, to **provide technical consulting services** for a period of one-year for an amount not to exceed \$200,000 increasing the total contract value from \$200,000 to \$400,000 in support of the Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium (ATVC).
- 3. APPOINT MTA Director Bonnie Lowenthal with Karen Heit as her alternate to replace Director Frank Roberts and Vivian Rescalvo to replace Samantha Bricker as alternate to Director Zev Yaroslavsky on the **ATVC Board**.
- 4. RECEIVE status update on Bus Procurement Activities:
 - A. Metro Bus Procurement Update
 - B. Advanced Technology Demonstration Projects.
 - C. CARB Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) Regulations
- 5. CONSIDER **Disposition of ATTB Test Vehicles**.
- 6. Public Comment.

ADJOURNMENT