Agenda

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Service Councils Quarterly Meet and Confer

One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90012 3rd Floor, Union Station Conference Room

Arthur T. Leahy, Chief Executive Officer Paul Taylor, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Jon Hillmer, Director Service Councils

Council Representatives:

Gateway Cities Cynde Soto, Chair Wally Shidler, Vice Chair Josue Barrios George Bass Richard Burnett Lillie Dobson Jo Ann Eros-Delgado Sergio Infanzon Cheri Kelley

San Fernando Valley Richard Arvizu, Chair Gary Bric Michael Cano Maribel De La Torre Jesus R. Ochoa Kymberleigh Richards Donald Weissman

San Gabriel Valley Alex Gonzalez Chair Rosie Vasquez, Vice Chair Harry Baldwin Roger Chandler Bruce Heard Steven Lyr Joseph Mosca, David Spence

South Bay Council Ralph Franklin, Chair John Addleman, Vice Chair Devon Deming James Goodhart Rena Kambara Roye Love Robert Pullen-Miles Don Szerlip Kim Turner

Westside/Central Catherine Bator, Chair Joe Stitcher, Vice Chair Peter Capone-Newton, Vice Chair Perri Sloan Goodman Art Ida Jeff Jacobberger Elliott Petty Glenn Rosten Jerard Wright



Welcome Remarks, Jon Hillmer

- 1) I-405 Closure and Transit Plan plus Transit Fares for the Weekend, By Art Leahy
- 2) Future Bus Buys, by Art Leahy
- 3) Introduce John Roberts (Executive Director Transportation) & Alex DiNuzzo (Executive Director Maintenance), by Lonnie Mitchell
- 4) Redeployment of Resources to address deferred maintenance, cleanliness and service management, by Lonnie Mitchell
- 5) Exposition Line Update, by Bruce Shelburne (Director of Schedules, Service Development and Staffing)
- 6) Emergency Action Plan for Rail and Bus Incidents by Bruce Shelburne

Comments from the Council Members

Adjournment