ADVANCED TRANSIT VEHICLE CONSORTIUM

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority 900 Lyon Street, MS 30-2-1 Los Angeles, CA 90012

Board of Directors:

Pam O'Connor, Chair Metro Board Member and City Council Member, Santa Monica

Michael D. Antonovich Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Fifth District Los Angeles County and Governing Board S.C.A.O.M.D

Dr. William BurkeChair, South Coast Air Quality
Management District

John Fasana Metro Board Member and Councilmember City of Duarte

Antonio Villaraigosa Metro Board Member and Mayor City of Los Angeles

Zev Yaroslavsky Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Third District Los Angeles County REGULAR BOARD MEETING BOARD OF DIRECTORS

MTA Headquarters 3rd Floor - Board Room One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles

> June 7, 2013 2:00 PM

Alternates:

Michael Bohlke Transportation Deputy, City of Santa Monica

Dr. Chung LiuDeputy Executive Officer
South Coast Air Quality
Management District

Michael Cano Deputy Fifth District Los Angeles County

Jaime De La Vega Transportation Director City of Los Angeles

Vivian Rescalvo Deputy Third District Los Angeles County

Directors/Alternates:

Pam O'Connor/Michael Bohlke (Chair) John Fasana Michael Antonovich/Michael Cano Dr. William Burke/Dr. Chung Liu Antonio Villaraigosa/Jaime De La Vega Zev Yaroslavsky/Vivian Rescalvo

President:

Richard Hunt General Manger Los Angeles Metro

Executive Vice President:

John Drayton *Manager, Vehicle Technology Los Angeles Metro*

Chief Financial Officer:

Josie Nicasio Controller Los Angeles Metro President – Richard Hunt Executive Vice President – John Drayton Chief Financial Officer – Josie Nicasio

- 1) APPROVE new ATVC Board Members
- 2) APPROVE minutes of Board Meeting held April 20, 2011
- 3) CONSIDER Award ZEB/Super Low Emission RFP
- 4) CONSIDER Award of Technical Consultant Contract
- 5) RECEIVE AND FILE Status Update on ATVC Activities
- 6) RECEIVE AND FILE Status Update on Metro Bus Procurements and Technology Projects
 - a) 45' Bus Contract (Drayton)
 - b) 40' CNG Bus Contract (Drayton)
 - c) CARB Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) Regulations (Drayton)
 - d) Future Replacement of Articulated Buses (Hunt)
- 7) PUBLIC COMMENT
- 8) Consider items not on the posted agenda, including:
 - i) items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Board; and items requiring immediate attention because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Board subsequent to the posting of the agenda.
- 9) ADJOURNMENT

Copies: ATVC Board Members and Alternates

Arthur Leahy
Paul Taylor
Frank Alejandro
Deborah Johnson
Mike Stange
James Woodson