ADVANCED TRANSIT VEHICLE CONSORTIUM

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority 900 Lyon Street, MS 30-2-1 Los Angeles, CA 90012

Board of Directors:

Pam O'Connor, Chair Metro Board Member and City Council Member, Santa Monica

Michael D. Antonovich Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Fifth District Los Angeles County and Governing Board S.C.A.O.M.D.

Dr. William Burke Chair, South Coast Air Quality Management District

John Fasana Metro Board Member and Councilmember City of Duarte

Antonio Villaraigosa Metro Board Member and Mayor City of Los Angeles

Zev Yaroslavsky Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Third District Los Angeles County

Alternates:

Michael Bohlke Transportation Deputy, City of Santa Monica

Dr. Chung Liu Deputy Executive Officer South Coast Air Quality Management District

Michael Cano Deputy Fifth District Los Angeles County

Jaime De La Vega Transportation Director City of Los Angeles

Vivian Rescalvo Deputy Third District Los Angeles County

<u>President:</u>

Richard Hunt General Manger Los Angeles Metro

Executive Vice President:

John Drayton Manager, Vehicle Technology Los Angeles Metro

Chief Financial Officer: Josie Nicasio

Controller Los Angeles Metro

REGULAR BOARD MEETING MINUTES

MTA Headquarters 3rd Floor - Board Room One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles

June 7, 2013 Called to order at 2:21 p.m.

Directors/Alternates Present:

Pam O'Connor (Chair) Michael Cano Dr. Joseph Lyou Paul Taylor

> President – Richard Hunt Executive Vice President – John Drayton Chief Financial Officer – Josie Nicasio Board Secretary – Michele Jackson

1) APPROVED new ATVC Board Members.

ACTION TAK	EN: APPROVE	D			
					erios. Paresta de la Mercella de la composición
JL (PT	PO	DLV	MC	JF
		(Chair)			
Υ	Υ	Υ	Α	Y	Α

2) APPROVED minutes of Board Meeting held April 20, 2011.

ACTION TAK	EN: APPROVE	D			
JL	PT	PO	DLV	MC	JF
		(Chair)			
ABS	Y	Y	Α	Υ	Α

3) APPROVED:

- a) awarding Contract No. OP33202790, to BYD Company Ltd (BYD), Los Angeles, CA, for the manufacturing and delivery of up to twenty-five Zero Emission Buses for a not-to-exceed total contract value of \$20,739,250, including tax and delivery;
- b) establishing a life-of-project (LOP) budget for this ATVC project in the amount of \$30,000,000 for Zero Emission Buses in CP201071-30 Zero Emission Buses/SLEB Buy;

(Continued on next page)

JL = Joseph Lyou	VR = Vivian Rescalvo		
MB = Michael Bohlke	DLV = Jaime De La Vega		
MC = Michael Cano	JF = John Fasana		

LEGEND: Y = YES, N = NO, C = CONFLICT, ABS = ABSTAIN, A = ABSENT, P = PRESENT

(Item 3 – continued from previous page)

- c) the FY14 Budget to include the addition of two dedicated FTE's to support ATVC's Zero Emission Bus project, including one electric bus engineer and one electric bus instructor; and
- d) authorizing ATVC staff to initiate a new RFP for the conversion of six existing Metro gasoline electric hybrid buses to Super Low Emission Bus standards.

ACTION TAKEN: APPROVED								
JL	PT	PO (Chair)	DLV	MC	JF			
Υ	Y	Υ	Α	Υ	Α			

4) AUTHORIZED the ATVC President to execute contract modification No. 1 to Contract No. OP33202095 with Arieli and Associates to provide technical advisory services in support of the Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium for a period of six months in the not-to-exceed amount of \$100,000 increasing the Total Contract Value from \$500,000 to \$600,000.

	EN: APPROVE	D			
JL JL	PT	PO	DLV	MC	JF
		(Chair)			
Υ	Y	Υ	Α	Υ	Α

5) RECEIVED AND FILED – Status Update on ATVC Activities.

ACTION TAK	EN: RECEIVED	AND FILED			
JL	PT	PO (Chair)	DLV	МС	JF
Υ	Y	Υ	Α	Υ	Α

- 6) RECEIVED AND FILED Status Update on Metro Bus Procurements and Technology Projects
 - a) 45' Bus Contract (Drayton)
 - b) 40' CNG Bus Contract (Drayton)
 - c) CARB Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) Regulations (Drayton)
 - d) Future Replacement of Articulated Buses (Hunt)

ACTION TAKE	EN: RECEIVED	AND FILED			
			를 보통해 있습니다. 를 제공하는 말로 되어 보통하는 것을 하는 것이다.		
JL	PT	PO	DLV	MC	JF
		(Chair)			
Υ	Υ	Y	Α	Υ	Α

- 7) Public Comment None.
- 8) Consider items not on the posted agenda None.
- 9) ADJOURNED at 2:43 p.m.

Prepared by: Collette Langston, Board Specialist

Michele Jackson, Board Secretary