## REGULAR BOARD MEETING JULY 26, 2007

July 17, 2007

Ms. Michele Jackson
Board Secretary
Los Angeles County
Metropolitan Transportation Authority
1 Gateway Plaza
Los Angeles, CA 90012

RE: San Gabriel Valley Service Sector Governance Council

Dear Ms. Jackson:

The San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments has nominated Ernest Gutierrez, Mayor of the City of El Monte to serve on the San Gabriel Valley Sector Governance Council.

Please forward Mayor Gutierrez' name to the MTA Board of Director for consideration at its July Board Meeting. Please note that Mayor Gutierrez is nominated to serve on a recently vacated seat which expires on June 30, 2008.

Sincerely,

Yack Cabig

General Manager

Metro San Gabriel Valley

Enclosure



## San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments

3452 East Foothill, Suite 810, Pasadena, California 91107-3142 Phone: (626) 564-9702 FAX: (626) 564-1116 E-Mail SGV@sgvcog.org

**OFFICERS** 

President **David Spence** 

Vice President Sharon Martinez

Treasurer

George Hunter

July 3, 2007

Mark Kelly

MEMBERS

Mr. Jack Gabig

Metro

Alhambra

San Gabriel Valley Service Sector

Dicholas J. Conway

Arcadia

3369 Santa Anita Avenue

Azusa Baldwin Park El Monte, CA 91731

Claremont

Dear Mr. Gabig:

Covina

At their June 21st meeting, the Governing Board voted unanimously to appoint Ernest Gutierrez, Diamond Bar

Duarte

Mayor of the City of El Monte, as the San Gabriel Valley Council of Governments' representative on the Metro San Gabriel Valley Service Sector Government Board. This

El Monte

appointment is effective July 1, 2007 through June 30, 2008.

Glendora Industry

Should you have any questions or need additional information, please feel free to call our office.

Irwindale

La Cañada Flintridge

Sincerely,

Nicholas T. Conway

**Executive Director** 

c: E. Gutierrez

La Puente

La Verne

Monrovia

Montebello

Monterey Park

Pasadena

Pomona

Rosemead

San Dimas

San Gabriel

San Marino Sierra Madre

South El Monte

South Pasadena

Walnut

West Covina

First District, LA County

Fourth District, LA County

Fifth District, LA County

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR Nicholas T. Conway