ADVANCED TRANSIT VEHICLE CONSORTIUM

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority 900 Lyon Street, MS 30-2-1 Los Angeles, CA 90012 <u>http://www.metro.net/projects_programs/atvc/</u>

Board of Directors:

Yvonne Brathwaite-Burke, *Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Second District Los Angeles County*

Michael D. Antonovich Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Fifth District Los Angeles County and Governing Board S.C.A.Q.M.D

John Fasana Metro Board Member and Councilmember City of Duarte

Bonnie Lowenthal Metro Board Member and City Councilmember City of Long Beach

Antonio Villaraigosa Metro Board Member and Mayor City of Los Angeles

Zev Yaroslavsky Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Third District Los Angeles County

Alternates:

Michael Bohike Assistant Chief Deputy Second District Los Angeles County

Michael Cano Deputy Fifth District Los Angeles County

Karen Heit Transportation Deputy City of Long Beach

Jaime De La Vega Deputy Mayor City of Los Angeles

Vivian Rescalvo Deputy Third District Los Angeles County

President:

Richard Hunt Service Sector General Manger, San Fernando Valley LA Metro

Executive Vice President:

John Drayton Manager, Vehicle Technology LA Metro

Chief Financial Officer Josle Nicasio Controller LA Metro June 16, 2008

TO: BOARD OF DIRECTORS

FROM: RICHARD HUNT, PRESIDENT

SUBJECT: NOMINATION OF DR. WILLIAM BURKE

RECOMMENDATION:

Approve nomination of Dr. William Burke and Dr. Chung Liu (Alternate).

BACKGROUND

Dr. William Burke and Dr. Chung Liu (Alternate) have been nominated by the South Coast Air Quality Management District as their agency's representatives on the ATVC Board. Dr. Burke and Dr. Liu are widely recognized for their expertise and contributions to regional air quality as leaders of the South Coast Air Quality Management District, and we look forward to their upcoming contributions as Board Members.

Prepared by: John Drayton, Executive Vice President, ATVC

Richard Hunt President, Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium