

Budget Award: The Office of Management and Budget (OMB) has received a Certificate of Recognition for Budget Preparation from the Government Finance Officers Association. The national organization also has selected the MTA to receive its Distinguished Budget Presentation Award. The awards reflect the commitment of the agency and staff to "meeting the highest principles of governmental budgeting." OMB members shown here with Deputy Executive Officer Carolyn Flowers, center, are Ceiwyn Moore, Chris Gallanes, Shirley Glover, Richard Davis, Michael Funnye, Fe Dalida, Melinda Perrier, Carolyn Drummond, Karen Kern, Kevin Tvedt, Yolanda Leal, Jacquenette Terry, Melissa Wang, Frank Shapiro, April McKay, Mark Simpson, John McCamy, Stan Foreman, Norm Stabeck, Bill Wong and Bill Kimutis. Not shown are Andrew Lee, Linnea Berg, Anne Adelman and Eric Domio. (6/5/01)

Back to Bulletin Board