MYMETRO.NET Something news every day!



Home CEO Hotline

Viewpoint

Classified Ads

Archives

Metro.net (web)

Resources

- ▶ Safety
- ▶ Pressroom (web)
- ▶ CEO Hotline
- ► <u>Metro Projects</u>
- ► Facts at a Glance (web)
- ▶ <u>Archives</u>
- ▶ Events Calendar
- Research Center/ <u>Library</u>
- ▶ Metro Cafe (pdf)
- ▶ Metro Classifieds
- Retirement Round-up

Metro Info

- Strategic Plan (pdf)
- ▶ Org Chart (pdf)
- ▶ Policies
- Training
- ▶ Help Desk
- ▶ Intranet Policy

Need e-Help?

Call the Help Desk at 2-4357

E-Mail Webmaster

19 Employees Selected as Employees of the Quarter for 2nd Quarter

ONLINE: <u>Employees of the Quarter</u>

(April 22, 2005) Nineteen employees, whose work exemplifies six of the seven core Metro values, have been selected as Employees of the Quarter for the second quarter of FY 2005.

The employees are being honored in the categories of employees, fiscal responsibility, integrity, innovation, customer satisfaction and teamwork. The seventh category is safety.

Employee Category

Chosen in the second quarter in the Employee category was Engineering Associate Gary Albertson of the Rail Fleet Services/Engineering Department. The award cited his work in creating a highly efficient, easy-to-use spreadsheet that helped his department work more efficiently and saved money for Metro.

Fiscal Responsibility Category

Seven employees were selected in the Fiscal Responsibility category – Douglas Anderson, Paula Grigsby, Robert Lapin, Jia-Ming Yueh, Maryam Ershagi, Patrick Soto and Alonzo Williams – of the Customer Relations and Information Management departments.

The group was responsible for developing TripMaster, a new Internet web-based system that helps customers plan their trips on Metro and local transit systems. TripMaster replaced the previous Computerized Customer Information System (CCIS).

Integrity Category

Assistant Administrative Analyst Edie Howard was named in the Integrity category. She was cited for managing implementation of Rideshare Rewards, Club Metro and the employer rideshare incentive programs for more than six years.

Innovation Category

In the Innovation category, Schedule Supervisor Thang Tran was selected for developing efficient, cost-saving Route Masters for both Arthur Winston Division 5 and Carson Division 18.

Customer Satisfaction Category

Eight employees were named in the Customer Satisfaction category – Gilbert Longino, Stephan Johnson, Harold Shepherd, Oscar Anguiano, Von Barnes, Rene Robles, Robert Ramos and Robert Ketring – all of General Services.

Team members were cited for their diligence and professionalism in efficiently moving equipment, often on short notice, throughout the Headquarters building, helping in-house customers fulfill their

assignments.

Teamwork Category

Transitional Duty Coordinator Sandra Kelly-Williams of the Westside/Central Service Sector was selected in the Teamwork category. She was nominated for her work in coordinating and minimizing lost workdays for three service sector transportation and maintenance divisions with a total of 1,300 employees.

| Home | Phone Directory | Forms Online | FIS Online