Agenda

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority

Metro Headquarters Building One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 90012 Board Room, 3rd Floor

Roger Snoble, Chief Executive Officer John B. Catoe, Jr., Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Council Members:

San Fernando Valley

Coby King, Chair
Kymberleigh Richards, Vice Chair
Richard Arvizu
Todd Campbell
Joan H. Leonard
Ara Najarian
Jesus R. Ochoa
Brad Rosenheim
Mel Wilson

Westside/Central

Peter Capone-Newton, Chair Brad Robinson, Vice Chair Carol Gross Joyce Perkins Anny Semonco Greg Fischer Jerard Wright Glen Rosten

Gateway Cities

Larry Nelson, Chair Wally Shidler, Vice Chair Cheri Kelley Jo Ann Eros-Delgado Owen Newcomer Samuel Peña Cynde Soto Vincent Torres

San Gabriel Valley

Bruce Heard, Chair Harry Baldwin Emile Bayle Bart Doyle Steve Haderlein Henry Lopez Sharon Martinez David Spence Rosie Vasquez

South Bay

Terisa Price, Chair John McTaggart, Vice Chair John Addleman Margaret Hudson Lou Mitchell Curren Price Devon Deming



- 1) Approve Minutes from June 22, 2004 Governance Council Meet and Confer
- 2) Approve Minutes from May 23, 2005 Governance Council Meet and Confer
- 3) Chief Executive Officer's Remarks
 - Welcome and Introductions
 - Update on FY07 Proposed Budget
 - Long Range Transportation Plan
- 4) Deputy Chief Executive Officer's Remarks
 - > FY07 Proposed Budget Targets for Metro Operations
 - > Operational Efficiencies
 - Consent Decree
 - Update on Labor Negotiations
- 5) DISCUSS FY07 Budget Approval Process
- 6) DISCUSS Governance Council role in Capital Project Development
- 7) DISCUSS Metro Connections
- 8) DISCUSS FAP and MOSIP
- 9) DISCUSS Communications and Community Outreach issues
- 10) DISCUSS Councils' report to the Board of Directors, April 27, 2006
- 11) Final Remarks
- 12) Public Comment

ADJOURNMENT