



One Gateway Plaza Los Angeles, California 90012-2952 213.922.5652 | lasafe.net

RECAP/DRAFT MINUTES

LOS ANGELES COUNTY
SERVICE AUTHORITY FOR FREEWAY EMERGENCIES
(SAFE)
REGULAR BOARD MEETING
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Metro Headquarters
3rd Floor - Board Room
One Gateway Plaza
Los Angeles

Thursday, June 24, 2010 - 9:30 a.m.

Called to Order at: 10:18 a.m.

Directors Present:

Ara J. Najarian, Chair Michael Antonovich Diane DuBois John Fasana Richard Katz Gloria Molina Pam O'Connor Rita Robinson Mark Ridley-Thomas Zev Yaroslavsky

Chief Executive Officer – Arthur T. Leahy
Board Secretary - Michele Jackson
Ethics Officer - Karen Gorman
Acting Inspector General – Karen Gorman
General Counsel - County Counsel

1. APPROVED **Minutes** of Regular Board Meeting held March 25, 2010.

RR	JH	РО	ZY	RK	AV	AN	DK	DD	MR T	MA	GM	JF	
Υ	Α	Υ	Υ	Υ	Α	Υ	Α	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	

2. ADOPTED the Fiscal Year 2010 – 2011 (FY11) budget in the amount of \$15,145,048 for the operation and administration of the Los Angeles County Service Authority for Freeway Emergencies (SAFE); which includes the annual funding allocations to the existing Memorandum of Understanding with the Public Transportation Services Corporation (PTSC) for direct labor support in the amount of \$1,253,497 and the Agreement with Metro for Freeway Service Patrol operations in the amount of \$2 million.

RR	JH	РО	ZY	RK	AV	AN	DK	DD	MR T	MA	GM	JF	
Υ	Α	Υ	Υ	Υ	Α	Y	Α	Y	Υ	Α	Υ	Υ	

3. Public Comment - none.

RR = R. Robinson	JH = J. Huizar	PO = P. O'Connor	ZY = Z. Yaroslavsky
RK = R. Katz	AV = A. Villaraigosa	AN = A. Najarian	DK = D. Knabe
DD = D. DuBois	MRT = M. Ridley-Thomas	MA = M. Antonovich	GM = G. Molina
JF = J. Fasana			

LEGEND: Y = YES, N = NO, C = CONFLICT, ABS = ABSTAIN, A = ABSENT, P = PRESENT