ADVANCED TRANSIT VEHICLE CONSORTIUM

Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority 470 Bauchet, MS 30-2-1 Los Angeles, CA 90012

Board of Directors:

Pam O'Connor, Chair Metro Board Member and City Council Member, Santa Monica

Michael D. Antonovich Metro Board Member and Supervisor, Fifth District Los Angeles County and Governing Board S.C.A.Q.M.D

Dr. William Burke Chair, South Coast Air Quality Management District

John Fasana Metro Board Member and Councilmember City of Duarte

Eric Garcetti Metro Board Member and Mayor, City of Los Angeles **RECAP of Proceedings**

MTA Headquarters 3rd Floor - Board Room One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles

> Dec 4, 2014 1:00 PM

Alternates:

Michael Bohlke Transportation Deputy, City of Santa Monica

Michael Cano Deputy Fifth District Los Angeles County

Borja LeonDeputy Mayor, Transportation,
City of Los Angles

Dr. Joseph Lyou South Coast Air Quality Management District Called to order at 1:32 p.m.

Directors/Alternates Present:

Michael Cano Dr. Joseph Lyou Borja Leon

President:

Richard Hunt General Manger Los Angeles Metro

Executive Vice President:

John Drayton *Director, Vehicle Technology Los Angeles Metro*

Chief Financial Officer:

Josie Nicasio Controller Los Angeles Metro

Board Secretary:

Michelle Jackson Los Angeles Metro President – Richard Hunt Executive Vice President – John Drayton Chief Financial Officer – Josie Nicasio Board Secretary – Michelle Jackson

1) APPROVED minutes of Board Meeting held June 16, 2014

ACTION TAKEN: APPROVED							
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF			
Υ	Υ	Α	Y	Α			

2) ATVC President's Report

ACTION TAK	ACTION TAKEN: RECEIVED							
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF				
Р	Р	Α	Р	А				

3) Approve Modifications to BYD ZEB Contract

	ACTION TAKEN: APPROVED and directed staff to provide a Board Box report to the Board when they make any authorization under the new \$100,000 limit.						
JL BL PO/MB MC JF (CHAIR)							
Υ	Υ	Α	Y	А			

4) Award of contract to BYD for conversion of Six Hybrid-Electric Buses

ACTION TAKEN: WITHDRAWN						
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF		

JL = Joseph Lyou	BL = Borja Leon	PO = Pam O'Connor	MC = Michael Cano	JF = John Fasana
(Burke Alternate)	(Garcetti Alternate)	MR = Mike Bohlke	(Antonovich Alternate)	

5) Authorize Assignment of up to five (5) BYD Buses

ACTION TAK	ACTION TAKEN: APPROVED							
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF				
Y	Y	Α	Υ	Α				

6) Authorize Appointment of Chief Financial Officer for ATVC

ACTION TAKEN: APPROVED						
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF		
Y	Y	Α	Y	А		

7) Authorize Revision to ATVC By-Laws

Section 5.02 Duties of Officers.

(a) President

The President shall be the chief executive officer of the Corporation and shall make a report of the activities of the Corporation during its term of office. He or she shall have the powers and duties which would normally be carried out by a president of a non-profit corporation and shall have such other powers and duties as may be prescribed by the Board of Directors or these Bylaws.

For ATVC business items that require immediate action, the ATVC President is authorized to act on behalf of ATVC if he has advance concurrence from the ATVC's Chair. In such cases, the ATVC President is then required to notify the ATVC Board about any actions taken at the next ATVC meeting within 30 days.

ACTION TAKEN: APPROVED AS AMENDED						
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF		
Υ	Y	Α	Y	Α		

- 8) RECEIVE AND FILE Status Updates on ATVC Activities
 - a) DOT ZEB Articulated Bus Grant Proposal
 - b) CARB Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) Regulations

ACTION TAKEN: RECEIVED AND FILED							
JL	BL	PO/MB (CHAIR)	MC	JF			
Υ	Υ	Α	Y	Α			

- 9) PUBLIC COMMENT NONE.
- 10) Consider items not on the posted agenda, including:
 - i) items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Board; and items requiring immediate attention because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Board subsequent to the posting of the agenda.

NONE.

###